Nymphenburg is the last pure-play manufactory of its kind. Since its founding in 1747, the manufactory has cultivated the fine art of porcelain production. Manu factum means there to this day: made entirely by hand using techniques that have been passed down and preserved from generation to generation. In 1761, the porcelain manufactory's workshops were moved from their former location in the Au to the northern traffic circle of the Nymphenburg Palace complex. Located on the Würm Canal, the buildings were continuously expanded over time. The workshops, which include original buildings from the late 18th century as well as Bavaria's first corrugated sheet metal hall - and since 1929 also the manufactory's mold warehouse - reflect the rich history of the manufactory. To this day, they are the world's only production site for Nymphenburg porcelain. The entire complex of Porzellan Manufaktur Nymphenburg is a listed building.